Whatwetalkin's Blog


Norah Jones: Chasing Pirates [Video]
April 14, 2010, 5:39 pm
Filed under: NORAH JONES, Soundtrack to My Night

“And I, don’t know how, to slow it down, My mind’s racing from chasing pirates”

Best believe this album has been the soundtrack to my nights for the last 3 days or so. I luv this song! It’s just easy to listen to. I’ve been trying to figure out what she is talking about “And I, don’t know how, to slow it down, My mind’s racing from chasing pirates.” I think chasing pirates is that feeling you get, when your body is so tired, eyes watering but you can’t close them can’t sleep. Your mind is racing/so busy with ideas and thoughts, it’s not a great feeling but you wake up the next day feeling like you figured something out. IDK! What do you think?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

